Hi there

So it’s been a minute. Well, almost two years actually. I’ve been considering revisiting my blog for a while but I honestly didn’t have the courage to do so until now. I had gotten to such a great place health-wise during 2013 but then somehow everything just crumbled. I gradually began feeling like nothing really mattered any more and eventually stopped caring about what was good for me. I stopped working out and turned to binge-eating to try and numb my emotions I guess and until I realized what was going on I had gained 20 kg. Cue self-hatred.

It took me more than a year until I began accepting what was going on and probably another six months until I started making serious changes in order to start feeling better again. And now I do. I feel great! I finally got accepted to medical school and am finally living the life I always dreamt of. The only thing I have left to do is loose all of this excess weight and I’m looking forward to working towards that goal! By the end of this year, I am going to feel even stronger and more physically fit than I used to.

17-apr.16-131202

I was hesitant to re-read my blog but now that I have I mostly feel relief. So much has happened in the past couple of years that I didn’t know if I could handle looking back, but I realized that I like putting my thoughs into words as this gives me a chance to really reflect upon my thoughts and feelings.  So here’s to facing the past and my current feelings about it. But most of all, to the greatness that lies ahead.

  • Julia

 

Leave a Reply

