That feeling

M: “I feel so in love with him that sometimes I feel like it’s going to kill me. In a comforting I-could-die-in-his-arms kind of way.”
H: “I understand how you’re feeling and that is a fantastic feeling. And horrible at times when you don’t know how to make use of it.”

One of many important things when it comes to finding inner peace is being able to handle your emotions. Allow yourself to feel what’s felt. Work through it without being afraid or ashamed or too busy for your emotions. In a relationship the benefits of being open to yourself and your partner about your feelings makes everything so much easier, too.

I am still reminding myself that it is fine to fall head first for the right person, that I should remember to just breathe and make the most of it. My emotions make my life worth living.

Leave a Reply

