Pole Dance

After having thought about it and watching videos online, researching and just thinking back and forth about it, I recently joined a pole dance class in town. I kind of knew the owner of the Passion Dance Studio and had heard such great things about their classes so I decided to just go for it. And I’m glad I did! Pole dancing is by far the most amazing, challenging and fun workout/dance I’ve ever tried!!

Sadly enough, a lot of people’s first reaction is still: “Stripping!?”
They’ve got a lot to learn… It’s amazing how much strength is required to do this and I’m looking forward to developing my strength and coordination to be even near as skilled as this chick:

2 thoughts on “Pole Dance

  1. Pingback: Coming out of the Pole Closet « Dreambles

Leave a Reply

